refafl.blogg.se

Cincinnati comic expo russ heath allen bellman murphy
Cincinnati comic expo russ heath allen bellman murphy









So, I am providing you a link to the work you have provided me. I just submitted my 30 page thesis, and attached your interview online for the world to see and to preserve your great legacy. I am proud to let you know that the people of my generation do not take you for granted, and we honor you for giving us the heroes that symbolize hope through pressing times.Īs another surprise, last year you did an interview for me for my masters degree on the globalization of comic-books. You are a scholar and a gentlemen.Īnyhow, I am happy that your work is acknowledged, and that it is not going in vain. It was nice of you to provide that sketched print to my friend afterwards.

cincinnati comic expo russ heath allen bellman murphy

Eugene is the one that provided the magazine celebrating the 75th anniversary with your interview by John Rhett Thomas. I was the guy who attended the East Cost Con in New Jersey this weekend with my friend Eugene. I took a picture after he opened it and his expression was priceless! Do I have permission to tag you in the photo if decided to share on Facebook? Thank you so very much for helping to bring a smile to the face of someone who’s brought so many smiles to mine! It’s fantastic! He said no one had ever given him such a thoughtful gift. I’m looking forward to seeing you again at a conference soon! Thank you for all you’ve done for the medium as well and your profession. It will hand on my wall, and I can remind everyone who sees it that a living legend created it for me! I can’t thank you enough for working on it for me. Mr Bellman – The Batman (and Joker) arrived the other day. I received the Art today and I absolutely love it! I can’t thank you and Allen I am so proud to be able to add this work of art to my collection. Good afternoon, I wanted to say thank you so much for all the updates and for being so easy to work with. Give my love to Roz and I pray we get to meet again. I’m going to share this with my friends on FB and Twitter and Instagram if you don’t mind. Nick Siwicki (Thanks you for the hug too)Īllen, I have just received your masterpiece and I couldn’t be more pleased. You became the highlight of the show for us.

#CINCINNATI COMIC EXPO RUSS HEATH ALLEN BELLMAN MURPHY MOVIE#

We hung them proudly in our special movie viewing room framed as art should be. Nick and I thank you very much and will cherish your art. I will say that was kind but more over taught my son a life lesson he will never forget. I owe you $10 because you were kind enough to give my son Nick another special piece of yours because you didn’t have any change. We were honored to meet you and your beautiful Wonder Woman.

cincinnati comic expo russ heath allen bellman murphy

I hope you will return to Cincinnati for another convention in the near future. I will treasure it.īest Regards and may God Bless you and your family! I am going to have this professionally framed ASAP! You are an outstanding artist!! Thank you once again for your time, your talent, and your attention in regards to this piece. Hi! I wanted to let you know that I received the commission on Saturday and it is AMAZING!!!! Thank you so much for such a beautiful piece. I still attend many comic books shows, and I am still available for commissions.įan Letters Past and Present Fan Letters to Allen Hundreds of my photos have appeared in hardcover books, have been on exhibit in museums in Florida and received great reviews in numerous newspapers. I won many nationwide photography contests, winning out more than 20,000 entries. I worked in the comics field until the early 1950s.Īfter 18 years I moved down here to South Florida where I joined the art department of a major daily newspaper, The South Florida Sun-Sentinel. I also contributed to pre-Code horror, crime, war and western tales for Atlas. My self-created back-up crime feature Let's Play Detective. While still a teenager, I did the backgrounds for Syd Shores' Captain America in 1942, and eventually worked on titles such as: The Patriot, The Destroyer, The Human Torch, Jap Buster Johnson and Jet Dixon of the Space Squadron, All Winners Comics, Marvel Mystery, Sub Mariner Comics, Young Allies and so much more.

cincinnati comic expo russ heath allen bellman murphy

I eventually became a staff artist at Timely during the Golden Age of comics.

cincinnati comic expo russ heath allen bellman murphy

I was born in Manhattan and studied at the High School of Industrial Arts.









Cincinnati comic expo russ heath allen bellman murphy